Call: +44 (0)161 778 7500 - Quick find: Ducie St, M1 2TP

Book Online

Guest Reviews

Wonderful Wedding - TripAdvisor

My daughters wedding was held at The Place Aparthotel earlier this month. The building is a converted warehouse, which has retained its industrial history whilst incorporating modern aspects. It's an interesting, charming venue for functions. It certainly captivated our guests. We were given the opportunity to combine a number of function rooms on the day, offering our guests the chance to see and move around this unique building. We devised our own menu for the Wedding Breakfast; a menu not undertaken by the hotel before now. This was executed brilliantly by the Chef and his team. It far exceeded our expectations. Thank you. The attention to detail and delivery of the entire day was outstanding. We also rented an apartment for the weekend. We found this comfortable, clean and well equipped for our stay. The breakfast consisted of high quality ingredients, with service you would expect to find in a 5 star restaurant. Excellent. Thank you to all the team; everyone we met throughout our stay was extremely helpful and professional. Special thanks and mention must go to a number of individual members of the team. Lauren, Events Manager, who guided us in the weeks leading to the event, Thierry, Restaurant & Bar Manager, Kieron, Supervisor/Team Leader. Lee, Supervisor/Team Leader. They all ensured our needs and requests were managed and dealt with in such a professional manner. On the day they were at the helm, coordinating a wonderful day. Thank you to all for making it such a memorable, wonderful day for all our family & friends. Thanks also to Maria, on reception; she answered all queries, and there were many over the course of the weekend, with such ease and helpfulness. I sincerely hope the company and senior managers are aware of how good & valuable you all are. We wish you all the very best for the future.

- March 2017

Excellent Experience - TripAdvisor

We booked a one bedroom apartment on the 1st floor (107) we were there on business we used the space for our shop. We asked for an early check-in to set up. A lovely lady made sure the bed and furniture were moved out of the room. We were only using the room for business not to stay in the room. The apartment was clean and tidy and facing onto a lovely open space on the 1st floor. We had our room serviced by a lovely lady who didn't mind coming back and hoovering the bedroom when we had already had service. She even put the kettle on ready for us coming in every morning. We fully enjoyed the experience the staff were polite and very helpful there was parking so no need to worry about the car with the underground car park within the hotel which put our minds at rest. I would recommend this apartment hotel to other people we would definitely book again.

- March 2017

Hen Night - TripAdvisor

These apartments are excellent, very big and well set out. They are very close to Piccadilly station, not far from bars and restaurants. The underground parking is good too. 15 of us girls booked 3 apartments and we encountered a problem where one of the apartments had been double booked. This was sorted out quickly and the hen was upgraded to a penthouse apartment. I would definitely go back.

- March 2017

Business Trip to Manchester - TripAdvisor

I like the Place Aparthotel as it's near the centre and you're apartment is more like being at home. My one criticism would be that I didn't book the parking online and therefore had to pay on the day (which took a long time!). Otherwise good as usual.

- March 2017

Another Great Stay - TripAdvisor

This was our 2nd stay at The Place - again totally loved it. We've stayed in a few of these type of accommodation in Manchester and this is the best. Friendly staff, large, clean rooms and great location - will definitely stay again.

- February 2017

Excellent Value, Clean & Everything You Need - TripAdvisor

I have stayed at the aparthotel in Manchester twice, both on business trips. The apartments are massive so perfect for big groups. You would think they are cold but I was very warm throughout the night.  Kitchen has all the equipment you need including complementary milk and kitchen roll. The dishwasher is a massive plus! Loads of storage & clean bathrooms with toiletries. The apartments are surprisingly quiet - I did not hear a noise either time I stayed here. Would definitely stay again!

- February 2017

Best Choice - TripAdvisor

It was the best choice to stay in that hotel. It is located very central. You have a 2-minute walk to Manchester Piccadilly Station. Very clean and big apartments. We had separate bathrooms in our apartment. Very comfortable beds as well.

- February 2017

Great Stay - TripAdvisor

Perfect location & amenities for night out in Manchester. Huge bedrooms comfortable living & kitchen area. Great start & finish to a good night. Have visited several times over the last 10 years & have never been disappointed. Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely visit again.

- January 2017

Fantastic Location & Venue and Incredible Staff - TripAdvisor

Myself and my wife got married at the Place Aparthotel on the 21st January 2017. After months of planning the day went off without a hitch! The venue was stunning and the staff were incredibly helpful, nothing was too much for them! We had our reception at the Atrium which is the large open lobby. I was a bit dubious about having a ceremony there, however the staff patrolled all the levels to ensure that no-one intervened or caused any noise during the ceremony. We then had our Wedding Breakfast and evening reception in the Bistro, which is stunning. The characteristics of the building really shine through and everyone had a fantastic time! We were accommodated every step of the way and nothing was too much for the staff! In particular, Lee was incredible. He was on Friday evening making sure we were happy and everything was okay and both himself and Thierry made sure that everything was looked after on the day and after the event. I cannot praise Lee enough as he really went above and beyond for the entire weekend. Afterwards, all of my family stated how amazing the venue was and how much they enjoyed their stay in Manchester and in particular at The Place Aparthotel. Could not recommend enough!

- January 2017

Huge Apartments - TripAdvisor Extract

We booked the Place given the great reviews we had read on how spacious the rooms were and how central to town - we were not disappointed. The rooms were huge and although there was only 4 of us in our party, the rooms could have slept more. The kitchen was perfect for what we needed. The underground parking is secure and reasonable at £15. The reception area was lovely and looked very classy. Staff were helpful and friendly at all times. Will be visiting here again as it's absolutely perfect and very reasonable.

- January 2017

Definitely Be Returning - Facebook

Stayed here over New Year! Amazing! Loved the apartment and the staff were lovely! Fab start to the new year! Thanks! X will definitely be returning.

- January 2017

Love This Place - Facebook

Absolutely love this place. Stayed here for New Year again. Checked in 4hrs early. Apartment lovely & clean, staff friendly & helpful! Great location too.

- January 2017

Sign up to our newsletter to keep up to date with latest offers, news and events.