Call: +44 (0)161 778 7500 - Quick find: Ducie St, M1 2TP Twitter Twitter Instagram Pinterest Trip Advisor

Book Online

Guest Reviews

“Very Good for What we Wanted” - TripAdvisor Extract

Apartment had plenty of space, high ceilings, it was clean and well furnished, everything we needed for a short stay. Good car parking on site. Good breakfast buffet, bistro looked nice but we didn't try it. Excellent central location I'm pretty fussy and this place was very good for me and my grown-up family. - July 2014

“Love our Room” - TripAdvisor Extract

Me and my family visited Manchester last week and we decided to stay in The Place. We loved the apartment; we had a large living room, kitchen and 2 bedrooms. The Wi-Fi was great and we love the facilities in the hotel.    - July 2014

“Lovely Place to Stay” - TripAdvisor

Was not disappointed. Myself and 3 friends had a 1 night stay in The Place. On arrival, the desk staff were very helpful. The apartment was better than expected, plenty of room, the kitchen was stocked with complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, milk. The bedrooms were very spacious and clean. Overall an excellent place to stay and very local to the heart of Manchester. - July 2014

“This is the Future” - TripAdvisor

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, their cheerful approach was uplifting. Rooms fantastic, a great innovation that has been well thought out. The heat was stifling but fans were available on request. We will be back. - July 2014

“Fab Stay” - TripAdvisor Extract

We stayed in a 5 bedroom apartment last week and was very impressed by the spacious comfort and design of this fab aparthotel. It was tastefully furnished and immaculately clean. It had everything you could possibly need although we only stayed the one night so never really needed to use the facilities. However, it is ideally situated round the corner from the train station and very central for the city centre for all the shops bars and restaurants.  We've booked to stay here again later in the year. - July 2014

“Fantastic Oasis” - TripAdvisor

I have stayed in many so called Aparthotels whilst on business and this one is by far the best. In fact, for the money it is quite amazing. It may look like an old factory from the outside but inside has been revamped to a high standard. The service is also very good compared to other big budget hotels in the city centre. If you are looking for a place near the train and the city then this is ideal.

- June 2014

“Excellent Apartments for Central Location” - TripAdvisor

Great apartments. Prob the best I've stayed at in Manchester. I stayed with 5 of my friends and the apartment was huge! A 2 bed deluxe with 2 additional beds added. Lovely decor, clean, ensures, towels, views just lovely. Great central location and great parking with underground car park. Will def come again. Looking to book again for December.

- June 2014

Lovely Hotel - TripAdvisor

Lovely hotel, reception staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival. Room was spacious and clean. Would recommend. Ideal location. Staff were helpful with directions to local destinations. Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from. Would stay in this hotel again.

- June 2014

Hen Weekend - TripAdvisor Extract

We stayed at the place apart hotel and it's fab. Very clean, massive rooms. great service from reception when they were ordering our taxis, very fast! Location is really good near Piccadilly train station, restaurants, cafés and shops nearby. Rooms are fantastic especially for groups, facilities great. - June 2014

‘Definitely Recommended’ - Paul Dougherty - Facebook

Excellent hotel, staff always very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended - June 2014

‘Gorgeous Hotel’ - Gin Catalina Elizabeth Mullaney - Facebook

Gorgeous hotel ! - June 2014

‘Amazing’ - Kim Quantrill-Anders - Facebook

Had 2 amazing works nights out here at Christmas - June 2014

‘Wish I Had Stayed Longer’ - Khrista Cendana - Facebook

Nice place! Stayed for one night there! Big room! Wish I had stayed longer - June 2014

1st Wedding Anniversary - Charlene Mairs - Facebook

Thank you for making our 1st Wedding Anniversary Celebration last night such a memorable event. The room was spectacular, the food was gorgeous and the service from start to finish was impeccable. Huge huge thank you to the Events Manager Samantha Neild who from start to finish was caring, professional and thoughtful. - June 2014

“Best Wedding Venue in Manchester” - TripAdvisor Extract

As soon as we viewed The Place Aparthotel we knew it was the venue for us. We felt that The Place Hotel really is value for money but does not compromise on the service or quality it delivers. On the day, the service and the professionalism of the staff was faultless. The food was wonderful and plentiful. Jade and Lyndsey were both very professional and helpful leading up to the wedding day and the gentleman who took over for the wedding breakfast/evening was extremely professional and kind. Family and friends have all expressed how lovely and unusual the venue was and I cannot recommend The Place enough both as a venue and a hotel. The pictures we have from the rooftop are amazing!  We have many happy memories and photos and look forward to visiting again soon. - May 2014

“Brilliant Stay with Friends” - TripAdvisor Extract

5 friends stayed at the apartments on Sunday and we were more than impressed with our stay which was much more than expected for what we paid. Clean, tidy, comfy beds with thick white towels. Plenty room with a big kitchen which was accommodating for pre-drinks before going out into town. The bar area is also really nice. One thing that we noticed and should be complimented on is helpful and friendly staff. The girls were lovely on check-in. The same service on check-out. Andrew, Mohammed and Antonio were also very helpful and friendly after our night. All in all a brilliant stay. Have recommended to others already and looking forward to staying with friends again. - April 2014

Better Than a Boring Hotel - TripAdvisor Extract

The Place Aparthotel is convenient, funky, spacious and welcoming. On-site parking makes it so easy to just get in and start enjoying your stay. It's so much better to have a lounge area and fully fitted kitchen than to squeeze into a hotel room with nowhere to chill out and relax with your family/friends. - April 2014

"Perfect" - Rebecca Moore - Facebook

The penthouse apartment was perfect; staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I will definitely be back! - April 2014

"Very Impressed" - Jess Hall - Facebook

Stayed here last year for my boyfriends birthday weekend and was very impressed. I have recommended it to my friends and will defiantly be returning. - April 2014

"Fabulous" - Shona Flemming - Facebook

Was here last year for my daughter’s hen weekend. One word... fabulous. - April 2014

"Highly Recommend" - Emma Moorby - Twitter

Highly recommend The Place Hotel in Manchester for hen do accommodation. Clean, comfortable apartments and helpful staff. - April 2014

“Nice Place to Stay” - TripAdvisor

Very clean hotel. The style of the hotel is stunning. The bed was very comfortable. I have stayed in lots of different hotels in Manchester but this by far is the best place I have stayed. We will be back. Thanks  - April 2014

“The Perfect PLACE” - TripAdvisor Extract

Just come back from an overnight stay at The Place. 4 ladies enjoying Mr Gary Barlow show. Absolutely ticked all the right boxes, lovely modern spacious apartment, 2 bedrooms (1 en suite) with lovely huge comfy beds with clean bed linen, lovely thick towels all the necessary complimentary bathroom bits, plenty of hot water, hair dryer, well equipped kitchen. Ideally located to Piccadilly station 5-7mins walk. Also ideally situated to the shops 10 mins walk. Taxi to arena and return was £10 for us all. All in all just exactly what we needed. - April 2014

Best Stay In Manchester Ever - Trish Brown - Facebook

Spent 5 fantastic days in The Place Aparthotel for my son’s wedding. Best stay in Manchester ever

- April 2014

Helpful, Accommodating, Great Venue & Food - Martyn Ellis - Facebook

We had our wedding reception at The Place Aparthotel and can't pay the wedding team enough compliments - they could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Great venue and food too. We've just celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary by spending the night at The Place Aparthotel and our room was upgraded at no extra cost. Fantastic! - April 2014

Friendly Helpful Staff - Dafydd Wyn Thomas - Facebook

I've always stayed here when I'm in Manchester, it's a great hotel with friendly helpful staff. - April 2014

Never Faulted It - Ash Hughes - Facebook

Always loved The Place Hotel never faulted it the times I've stayed here - April 2014

Best Apartment Hotel in Manchester - TripAdvisor Extract

Stayed here 3 times. Hotel is easy to find very close to Manchester Piccadilly station and all the necessity of Manchester. The staff are very polite and facilitating and it was a pleasant surprise to be upgraded to a deluxe 2 bedroom. The apartment was lovely and specious and the beds very comfortable. Will be going again in May. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Manchester. - April 2014

“I will be back!” - TripAdvisor

Stayed here overnight in order to attend a concert at the Bridgewater Hall. The Place was easy to find, the reception staff were efficient and welcoming and I was impressed by the ease of parking in the underground car park. We were upgraded to a two bedroom deluxe apartment and found the apartment huge, smart and very comfortable. Excellent facilities including a well equipped kitchen, utility cupboard with washing machine etc and tvs in both bedrooms and the lounge. A really comfortable place to relax. We ordered a meal from room service and it came within 20 minutes. This included starter, main course etc. with wine for a very reasonable price. Glad I have found this place as I visit Manchester often and will be pleased to use this hotel again. Fantastic value for the quality of accommodation. - March 2014

"Home Away from Home" - TripAdvisor

If you're in Manchester for a trade show or similar with a few co workers I think this works really well. A large lounge/kitchenette/dining room but separate bed rooms and bathrooms give the feeling of a home away from home. You get the privacy that you would get from your own hotel room but without the feeling of being as couped up. Breakfast was well worth the £8 price tag too..... Great value, a double luxury apartment was way cheaper than 2 rooms in the Premier Inn next door. Stayed March 2014, travelled on business. - March 2014

"Fantastic" - TripAdvisor

From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, what a fantastic experience. The service, room and staff made it a great place to stay. Located in the centre of a great town, directly next to main train station

 

- March 2014

Amazing Hen Weekend - TripAdvisor Extract

What a weekend and what a venue. Found this little beaut of a hotel through trip advisor and booked direct on their website in advance to get the best deal. We had 3 apartments for 14 of us. Great location as only a 5 minute walk from the station. It had everything you needed to stay for any length of time. Washing machine, microwave, full cooker and dishwasher- maybe an extra frying pan would have been useful but plenty of glasses/ plates/ cutlery etc. We cannot comment on the food as we had a Tesco home shopping delivery so did all our own breakfast and went out for lunch and dinners. On our second night we had pre-drinks and games in our room and there was plenty of space. I would certainly recommend this hotel, and hope to return in the future with my family - March 2014

“A Massive Thank You” - Letter of Thanks

Hi Lyndsey, just want to say a massive thank you for making yesterday such a special occasion! Everything was well planned and ran so smoothly which made the day so much less stressful! The food was outstanding and I have had many people comment on the quality of how good it was. Thank you for the beautiful flowers and champagne which were in our room when we finally got back there! If you have any ways of giving feedback I would be happy to when back from our Honeymoon in April! Kind Regards Tom Matthews - March 2014

“The Place is THE Place!” - TripAdvisor Extract

I wasn't sure what we'd find in an 'apartment hotel' but we were both very pleasantly surprised. The building itself is quite old. It was formerly a warehouse. However, it has been very tastefully converted and modernised for its current purpose. Good things happened from the time we arrived. Everywhere is clean, tidy and up-to-date. There is a bistro which we used prior to the concert and happy to say that our meals were excellent value. The food itself was very well presented and we both enjoyed our meals. Service was excellent throughout. The Place has a secure underground car park with a 24 hour charge of £9 which I think is reasonable for the convenience and peace of mind. We are likely to return to Manchester and would be very disappointed if we could not stay here again. Well done and thank you very much.

- March 2014

Thank You for Everything - Letter of Thanks

Hello Lyndsey, just wanted to email you to say thank you for everything regarding ball preparations! The venue looked amazing and everyone had a brilliant time. Sorry for all the hassle we may have caused you in last minute planning but I hope to see you again soon and I will definitely recommend the Place Hotel to other committee's for their ball venues too.
Thank you so much again. I really appreciate the help and advice you gave us throughout the past few months too! Kind regards,Tina Chudasama - February 2014

Outstanding Penthouse - TripAdvisor Extract

Stayed here for 1 night, upgraded to a penthouse room. Worth the upgrade. Based over 2 floors, ground floor 2 bedrooms both with en suite, leading to a massive outside patio area with comfy chilling furniture. Upstairs very spacious, open plan fully equipped kitchen, dining area and lounge, leading out to a shared veranda. The rooms were spotless and the beds were lovely and comfy. Service was good. Underground park £9 for 24hrs is good value in Manchester. The location is ideal for a night out in the northern quarter. Defo go again. - February 2014

“Great location, amazing apartments and a nice change from a hotel” - TripAdvisor Extract

We arrived at around 2pm on the Saturday, and were instantly impressed by the underground parking and then the swish lobby area. The apartment was just like living the life of a bachelor (ette) for the weekend: all the mod cons, nice sofas and a great view across to the wheel in Picadilly Gardens. I loved the window seats, and the rooms were so sumptuous. One room was a little bigger with an en-suite, and our room was a little smaller with a separate bathroom, but they were both as spotless and beautifully decorated as each other. Everything was incredibly clean, and there's even an iPod dock provided! The location is fantastic too: right by Picadilly station, and then only a 5-minute walk to the very centre of town. Leaving tea, milk, coffee and biscuits for us was such a nice touch - and much appreciated. Breakfast the following morning was a nice surprise: much more copious than we had been expecting and you could order extras like Eggs Benedict or porridge as well. All in all, a great weekend that has converted me to always want to stay in apartments from now on! - February 2014

“Great location, excellent facilities and very good staff” - TripAdvisor

We recently booked 4 apartments for friends to stop in Manchester for my 50th birthday weekend. All apartments were very comfortable, clean, well equipped and had plenty of room for everyone. The bar was good, breakfast very good but if you just want sausage or bacon butties then buy the the ingredients and use the very good kitchen facilities in the apartments. The location of the apartments is excellent, 5 mins walk to the station and 10 mins to the northern quarter. We all said we would stop here again. - February 2014

“Genuinely Friendly with Superb Apartments” - TripAdvisor

Such a friendly place to stay. Genuinely helpful reception staff and a superb apartment in the heart of the city - with wow factor. Kitchen really well equipped, dining table, lounge with 2 comfy sofa's, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms - exposed brick and industrial iron-work. Stunning. Location within the city centre gets 10/10. Love this place - February 2014

"The Place to Stay" - TripAdvisor Extract

Just returned from a one night stay. Great location for Piccadilly just over 5 minutes from Piccadilly station, walking. Staff friendly & efficient. We arrived at 11am expecting to drop our bags & go however our room was ready so we checked in. We booked one of the penthouse apartments which was 2 double en suite rooms plus a 2nd floor with open plan kitchen dining room and lounge. From the kitchen there is a balcony which is shared with the other apartments but from the bedroom there is a private balcony which would be lovely in the summer months Rooms were clean and there was a small amount of tea coffee sugar & milk. - February 2014

"An Enjoyable Stay" - TripAdvisor Extract

Very much enjoyed our stay, perfect for families. Very spacious room (we had the 2 bedroom), nice bar area and lovely food (didn't try the restaurant). Close enough to walk to the Theatre and local shops. Would certainly stay again and recommend to anyone. - January 2014

"What a Gem" - TripAdvisor Extract

Stayed for 3 night’s midweek. We had booked a standard 2 bed apartment but were very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded. The apartment was very spacious with an excellent kitchen with everything you could possibly need. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. I loved the atmosphere in the hotel and the staff were friendly and professional. I really could not fault our stay and will certainly book again. - January 2014

"Outstanding Hospitality" - Dan, Narelle & Rodgers Family

Thanks to everyone at The Place for your outstanding hospitality last week. My mum organised our wedding reception for us as we live in Australia. She was really nervous about doing this, but your staff made this very easy for her. I would like to thank all the staff for making sure we all had a fabulous time. Your attention to detail, organisation, and smiling friendly faces were amazing. Everyone was lovely..Our cleaner was such a beautiful soul, always checking up on us, she is a star! Thank You. From Dan, Narelle and the whole Rodgers family x - January 2014

“Absolutely Fantastic!” - TripAdvisor Extract

A group of us stayed at this hotel recently. Absolutely stunning throughout. We had booked a twin room apartment as there were 4 of us together. They upgraded us to a Penthouse automatically. 2 outdoor terrace areas and being at the top of the building left us with great views of Manchester. The apartment was 5*. Fantastic! ! - January 2014

"Excellent" - TripAdvisor Extract

We stayed here for one night in January and what a brilliant place to stay! Really simple to book. The reception was very efficient, the apartment clean and well stocked with everything you needed. We were there as a couple but I could imagine this is a great place for groups of girls to stay after a night in the town. - January 2014

"Top Class" - TripAdvisor Extract

Loved The Place. It's in a great location, right next to Piccadilly Station and we had an absolutely gorgeous apartment, spotlessly clean and ultra-modern. My only complaint was that unfortunately I only stayed one night! Next time...   - January 2014

Best Day of Our Lives - Letter of Thanks

Hi Lyndsey, I've been meaning to email you. We just returned from honeymoon on Saturday and unfortunately back to work today! We wanted to tell you what a wonderful day the wedding day was and how great you and your staff were. Everyone commented on how lovely the venue was and honestly it was just perfect. Thank you so so much. We will write a review online as soon as we get time to make sure others know how great the venue is. It really was the best day of our lives! - January 2014

“Brilliant Apartment” - TripAdvisor Extract

We stayed for one night for a wedding. The apartment was gorgeous and huge; loved the exposed brick and metal work. Brilliant venue for a wedding, we all had a great time. The food was really good too. It's in a really central location and has reasonably priced underground parking. Would love to go back and make a proper weekend of it. - January 2014

“Best Wedding Venue in Manchester” - TripAdvisor Extract

You'll struggle to find a better venue than this. The hotel has a great atmosphere; it's welcoming and vibrant with amazing architecture. Having looked at the standard conference rooms used for weddings at most hotels we were so happy when we visited the The Place and saw the function rooms full of character with their exposed bricks and original beams, we booked immediately! Planning the wedding was a great experience. We had a dedicated wedding coordinator who was fantastic. We found that all the other staff we dealt with were really helpful. The wedding day itself was perfect. We were blown away with how amazing The Bistro looked when we first walked in. The food and drink was fantastic all day. We served canapés, a three course breakfast and an evening buffet. We really think our wedding was amazing value for money. The day was organised perfectly and staff seemed genuinely enthusiastic. I think it was the personal touch and the attention to detail that really makes it stand out as a wedding venue. Another big selling point is the accommodation for guests. Families were able to stay in the apartments (some even sleep 6) split the cost and have the convenience of a kitchen etc. Much appreciated by our guests. If you're thinking of booking, just do it! Thank you to everyone involved in our wedding! - December 2013

A Hugh Thank You - Letter of Thanks

Hi Ian, I just wanted to write to say a huge thank you!
I was really blown away by the generosity of the staff at The Place when Greg & I got married. The flowers were an incredibly beautiful surprise while we were setting up the venue for the big day, and then the gift vouchers were another brilliant surprise. Please pass on my thanks to everyone for their generosity and kinds words in our card. Thanks again so much, we really appreciate it. Ps. We’re going to use the vouchers to buy a fire pit for our backyard to keep us toasty warm! - December 2013

A Fabulous Evening - Letter of Thanks

Hi Jade, I hope you have had a lovely Christmas and preparations for your New Year's Eve party are nearly complete! I just wanted to say Thank you again for a fabulous evening on the 14th December, we have had some fantastic feedback from our Partners who loved the venue, food and decor. I would also like to thank you personally for being so organised, flexible and patient with us and for ensuring everything went smoothly in the run up to our event and on the night. Thank you again and I hope we will be able to do business with you again in the future! Regards Rebecca. - December 2013

Fabulous Xmas Party - Letter of Thanks

Hi Jade, just wanted to say a big thank you for the fabulous Xmas party last night. The room was lovely as was the food and great DJ. The apartment we stayed in was beautiful. All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. I will be booking again next year. Once again thanks for all your help with the booking. - December 2013

Sign up to our newsletter to keep up to date with latest offers, news and events.