Call: +44 (0)161 778 7500 - Quick find: Ducie St, M1 2TP Twitter Twitter Instagram Pinterest Trip Advisor

Book Online

Guest Reviews

“Great for Lunch” - Guest Review

We had a family lunch here after a morning of shopping and it's great if you want a quieter place of the main stretch to sit back. The staff were really helpful. Also good is the location being very close to the station so not far to saunter after a couple of glasses of wine.

- October 2014

“Meeting Room” - Guest Review

If you're looking to hold a meeting in Manchester I would highly recommend The Place Aparthotel. Our meeting was held in one of their deluxe apartments which gave us a very private and welcoming atmosphere for our clients. Everything we asked for was set up and ready for us and anything else we required the staff were very accommodating and supportive. Lunch was excellent. All we had to do was concentrate on the subject of the meeting, the staff had taken care of everything else. The price was very competitive and we will certainly be using the Place Aparthotel for any future meetings.

- October 2014

“Super Accommodation” - Guest Review

Great location for Piccadilly station and shopping. Lovely apartment with great kitchen facilities if you wanted to stay in and eat. Got this for a really good deal and would love to go back. Breakfast super, really nice restaurant with great service - can certainly recommend these apartments

- October 2014

“Great Stay” - Guest Review

Pleasantly surprised by this gorgeous aparthotel at a very central location, just next to Piccadilly. Very friendly staff, contemporary decor and lovely spacious apartments. Breakfast was very good at a very attractive price. Certainly can recommend this place.

- October 2014

“Awesome Aparthotel” - Guest Review

By far the nicest hotel I have stayed at in England. The staff were helpful, the rooms were spotless and I really do mean spotless. One of the best nights sleeps away from home, and breakfast I have to say was faultless. I wouldn't hesitate in booking here again, I like everything about this hotel.

- October 2014

“Loved it! Great location” - Guest Review

It was great. A lovely apartment, very well appointed. Plenty of room (huge actually). The kitchen was lovely. The parking at £9 per day was well worth it. It is under the property and it is programmed onto your swipe card so you can come and go as often as you like. The location is really good, just near Piccadilly Station.

- October 2014

“A Civil Partnership Beyond Perfection!” - Guest Review

We chose The Place mainly because this is the hotel where we always stay during our regular trips to Manchester. The building is very beautiful and the apartments are decorated very well, containing everything one could possibly need for a short city break away. The day itself was beyond perfect, Many guests commented how wonderful the staff had been, especially those serving the evening meal. The whole event really did run like clockwork. And as for the food itself... amazing! There really is no way you could be disappointed by choosing The Place Aparthotel as the venue for your wedding or civil partnership. Thank you so much. Our day was beyond perfect!

- October 2014

“One of the best Manchester hotels” - Guest Review

I've been working on assignment in Manchester for the past 2.5 years. Over that time I've have stayed in most of Manchester's hotel's and serviced apartments. Through experience, The Place is without doubt my favourite. I have stayed there now for a total of 3 months over the past few years. The rooms are excellent as are the staff and the food. Great location, great quality and best of all, excellent value for money. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

- September 2014

“Fabulous Place!” - Guest Review

Fabulous hotel in a great location. Busy city hotel that was just perfect. Very impressed with these apartments, spacious and well equipped. We had booked a one bedroom but ended up with a two bedroom. I would definitely stay here again. The car park was also a plus.

- September 2014

“Great location” - Guest Review

Myself and 4 girlfriends stayed here for 2 nights for a city break. The accommodation is perfectly positioned a short walk from the station and the city centre is easily accessible on foot. The apartments themselves are spacious and clean. And I slept on the comfiest mattress I've ever encountered in a hotel.

- September 2014

“Great apartments & location!” - Guest Review

A group of 11 of my friends recently spent 2 nights in the Place for a city break. We booked 2 apartments one sleeping 5 and the other sleeping 6. The apartments are really well equipped plenty of room for all 11 to have drinks before our evening out. We found the beds to be really comfortable, bathrooms great with loads of clean towels provided for all guests. Check in and out was quick & efficient all reception staff really helpful calling taxis or providing directions when required. The hotel is perfectly situated right next to the train station and close to the city centre shops, restaurants and bars. Thanks for a great stay.

- September 2014

“Wonderful Wedding Experience” - “Wonderful Wedding Experience”

Stayed 13/9/14 as part of a wedding party and had a wonderful experience. The staff, food and apartment were first rate and this was the best wedding I have attended. We stayed in a penthouse apartment which was well worth the price; the penthouses being serviced by an exterior exclusive 7th floor glass lift. Will definitely visit this establishment again.

- September 2014

A truly unique venue - wonderful” - Guest Review

My wife and I got married at The Place on 23rd August this year. The biggest compliment we can pay is to say we would recommend this hotel to anybody. From start to finish the whole day was superb and we will be forever grateful. The beds are comfortable and there is a homely feel once inside. The Penthouses offer fantastic views of the Manchester area. All the staff are attentive and every guest left with a smile on their faces commenting on a fantastic day at a fantastic venue. In terms of food, the portion sizes are brilliant and well-presented given the mass catering they have to do and the mini burgers are a must when choosing from the canapé selection. This is a truly amazing place.

- August 2014

“Birthday Treat” - “Birthday Treat”

We stayed at The Place for birthdays as a treat. We booked a double bed apartment & got an upgrade to the Penthouse. It was very spacious. 2 terraces one shared & the other was a private one from the bedrooms. All staff were friendly & polite. Will definitely be booking again. Highly recommended.

- August 2014

“Our Perfect Wedding” - Guest Review

My now husband, Rob and I chose to have our wedding at The Place after we viewed it for the first time. The day went perfectly and was organised to perfection, we couldn't of wished for a more perfect day. if you want a wedding venue that's truly unique in Manchester with a perfect day and staff that are highly skilled, real attention to detail and professional yet personal and caring about your big day then don't hesitate to book this as your venue. Thank you again to every single member of staff that worked on our perfect wedding, we'll never forget the parts you all played.

- August 2014

“Fantastic Wedding Venue” - Guest Review

Our daughter got married at The Place and we were really delighted with how well it all went. Every member of staff was polite, helpful and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is spotlessly clean, well looked after and the staff all work hard to maintain it. The Bistro is a stunning room and the food at the reception was very good and many of our guests commented on how much they had enjoyed it, the breakfast menu is also very good. We would certainly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue or just as somewhere to stay if you're visiting the city.

- August 2014

“Very Good for What we Wanted” - TripAdvisor Extract

Apartment had plenty of space, high ceilings, it was clean and well furnished, everything we needed for a short stay. Good car parking on site. Good breakfast buffet, bistro looked nice but we didn't try it. Excellent central location I'm pretty fussy and this place was very good for me and my grown-up family. - July 2014

“Love our Room” - TripAdvisor Extract

Me and my family visited Manchester last week and we decided to stay in The Place. We loved the apartment; we had a large living room, kitchen and 2 bedrooms. The Wi-Fi was great and we love the facilities in the hotel.    - July 2014

“Lovely Place to Stay” - TripAdvisor

Was not disappointed. Myself and 3 friends had a 1 night stay in The Place. On arrival, the desk staff were very helpful. The apartment was better than expected, plenty of room, the kitchen was stocked with complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, milk. The bedrooms were very spacious and clean. Overall an excellent place to stay and very local to the heart of Manchester. - July 2014

“This is the Future” - TripAdvisor

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, their cheerful approach was uplifting. Rooms fantastic, a great innovation that has been well thought out. The heat was stifling but fans were available on request. We will be back. - July 2014

“Fab Stay” - TripAdvisor Extract

We stayed in a 5 bedroom apartment last week and was very impressed by the spacious comfort and design of this fab aparthotel. It was tastefully furnished and immaculately clean. It had everything you could possibly need although we only stayed the one night so never really needed to use the facilities. However, it is ideally situated round the corner from the train station and very central for the city centre for all the shops bars and restaurants.  We've booked to stay here again later in the year. - July 2014

“Fantastic Oasis” - TripAdvisor

I have stayed in many so called Aparthotels whilst on business and this one is by far the best. In fact, for the money it is quite amazing. It may look like an old factory from the outside but inside has been revamped to a high standard. The service is also very good compared to other big budget hotels in the city centre. If you are looking for a place near the train and the city then this is ideal.

- June 2014

“Excellent Apartments for Central Location” - TripAdvisor

Great apartments. Prob the best I've stayed at in Manchester. I stayed with 5 of my friends and the apartment was huge! A 2 bed deluxe with 2 additional beds added. Lovely decor, clean, ensures, towels, views just lovely. Great central location and great parking with underground car park. Will def come again. Looking to book again for December.

- June 2014

Lovely Hotel - TripAdvisor

Lovely hotel, reception staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival. Room was spacious and clean. Would recommend. Ideal location. Staff were helpful with directions to local destinations. Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from. Would stay in this hotel again.

- June 2014

Hen Weekend - TripAdvisor Extract

We stayed at the place apart hotel and it's fab. Very clean, massive rooms. great service from reception when they were ordering our taxis, very fast! Location is really good near Piccadilly train station, restaurants, cafés and shops nearby. Rooms are fantastic especially for groups, facilities great. - June 2014

‘Definitely Recommended’ - Paul Dougherty - Facebook

Excellent hotel, staff always very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended - June 2014

‘Gorgeous Hotel’ - Gin Catalina Elizabeth Mullaney - Facebook

Gorgeous hotel ! - June 2014

‘Amazing’ - Kim Quantrill-Anders - Facebook

Had 2 amazing works nights out here at Christmas - June 2014

‘Wish I Had Stayed Longer’ - Khrista Cendana - Facebook

Nice place! Stayed for one night there! Big room! Wish I had stayed longer - June 2014

1st Wedding Anniversary - Charlene Mairs - Facebook

Thank you for making our 1st Wedding Anniversary Celebration last night such a memorable event. The room was spectacular, the food was gorgeous and the service from start to finish was impeccable. Huge huge thank you to the Events Manager Samantha Neild who from start to finish was caring, professional and thoughtful. - June 2014

“Best Wedding Venue in Manchester” - TripAdvisor Extract

As soon as we viewed The Place Aparthotel we knew it was the venue for us. We felt that The Place Hotel really is value for money but does not compromise on the service or quality it delivers. On the day, the service and the professionalism of the staff was faultless. The food was wonderful and plentiful. Jade and Lyndsey were both very professional and helpful leading up to the wedding day and the gentleman who took over for the wedding breakfast/evening was extremely professional and kind. Family and friends have all expressed how lovely and unusual the venue was and I cannot recommend The Place enough both as a venue and a hotel. The pictures we have from the rooftop are amazing!  We have many happy memories and photos and look forward to visiting again soon. - May 2014

“Brilliant Stay with Friends” - TripAdvisor Extract

5 friends stayed at the apartments on Sunday and we were more than impressed with our stay which was much more than expected for what we paid. Clean, tidy, comfy beds with thick white towels. Plenty room with a big kitchen which was accommodating for pre-drinks before going out into town. The bar area is also really nice. One thing that we noticed and should be complimented on is helpful and friendly staff. The girls were lovely on check-in. The same service on check-out. Andrew, Mohammed and Antonio were also very helpful and friendly after our night. All in all a brilliant stay. Have recommended to others already and looking forward to staying with friends again. - April 2014

"Perfect" - Rebecca Moore - Facebook

The penthouse apartment was perfect; staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I will definitely be back! - April 2014

"Very Impressed" - Jess Hall - Facebook

Stayed here last year for my boyfriends birthday weekend and was very impressed. I have recommended it to my friends and will defiantly be returning. - April 2014

"Fabulous" - Shona Flemming - Facebook

Was here last year for my daughter’s hen weekend. One word... fabulous. - April 2014

"Highly Recommend" - Emma Moorby - Twitter

Highly recommend The Place Hotel in Manchester for hen do accommodation. Clean, comfortable apartments and helpful staff. - April 2014

“Nice Place to Stay” - TripAdvisor

Very clean hotel. The style of the hotel is stunning. The bed was very comfortable. I have stayed in lots of different hotels in Manchester but this by far is the best place I have stayed. We will be back. Thanks  - April 2014

“The Perfect PLACE” - TripAdvisor Extract

Just come back from an overnight stay at The Place. 4 ladies enjoying Mr Gary Barlow show. Absolutely ticked all the right boxes, lovely modern spacious apartment, 2 bedrooms (1 en suite) with lovely huge comfy beds with clean bed linen, lovely thick towels all the necessary complimentary bathroom bits, plenty of hot water, hair dryer, well equipped kitchen. Ideally located to Piccadilly station 5-7mins walk. Also ideally situated to the shops 10 mins walk. Taxi to arena and return was £10 for us all. All in all just exactly what we needed. - April 2014

Best Stay In Manchester Ever - Trish Brown - Facebook

Spent 5 fantastic days in The Place Aparthotel for my son’s wedding. Best stay in Manchester ever

- April 2014

Sign up to our newsletter to keep up to date with latest offers, news and events.